Studies show criminals don't have a high education level. Some people believe we should educate prisoners so they can have a job after they leave prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many studies demonstrate the negative correlation between the level of education and criminal activities. Consequently, a considerable debate has sparked in society about prisoners' education. Some individuals believe that holding training sessions for prisoners may positively affect their life after release, enabling them to find better jobs. I strongly believe that education not only provides the chance to learn new skills but also broadens their horizons. The following paragraphs will elaborate on my reasons. First and foremost, education is a significant tool for impacting people's knowledge and attitudes toward life, society, and the values of humanity. Most offenders have not been exposed to appropriate training throughout their lives and are unfamiliar with the fundamental aspects of human life. For instance, they might not have had effective parents or families, and many did not attend school. Therefore, education may open a new window in their lives and deter them from committing crimes. Secondly, educating prisoners gives them an opportunity to learn new skills during their time in prison. Having a marketable skill is essential for a person who wants to live as a law-abiding civilian, enabling them to earn money legitimately and prevent further criminal activities after release. Unfortunately, a criminal record often follows individuals for the rest of their lives, making it difficult for them to find appropriate jobs. As a result, acquiring skills can ensure job security for offenders after their release. In conclusion, I completely agree with providing education in prisons to increase inmates' knowledge, change their attitudes toward life, and teach them new skills, thereby helping them seek better job positions after release. This approach can positively impact their future lives and help prevent further criminal activities.