Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Climate change is the most dangerous phenomenon that humans face in this century. It uplifts the sea levels until reach frightening levels. This essay will explore significant problems that arise from that such as the potential of losing their lands and homes and purpose-viable solutions, including pollution reduction and building a barrier in shoreline areas to prevent the overflow of water coasts. The prominent problems caused by rising sea levels are losing lands and homes. As water submerged to the surface, people’s residences and lands threatened to flood. The most unwanted effect of this is the shrinkage of the city’s area. It can bring new problems like hunger because there is no agricultural area to cultivate rice, corn, and vegetables. Several islands in this world have been sunk due to global warming. For instance, Jakarta is one of the cities that has been predicted to disappear because of this event. Further discussion, there must be a solution for this. Earth’s temperature could be lowered by stopping pollution as well as reducing the usage of electricity and planting trees. A giant wall-like barrier is needed to block the seawater. This method was used by Japan to avoid floods from the soaring of seawater In conclusion, the enhancement of global temperature brings tons of negative effects on living organisms such as misplacing their homes. This is a challenging case for human beings to cure and look after the earth in various ways like decreasing the pollution and building a block barrier.