Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The methods which schools may implement for teaching pupils are of great debate. Although some assume that utilizing films, computers and games benefits students more in comparison with book-based education, I wholeheartedly subscribe to the fact that due to the following repercussions, the latter is more efficient and beneficial. To begin with, nowadays youngsters are being overwhelmed with the enormous amount of digital facilities and schools are the only place they can find themselves reuniting with the real world and being released from the significant urge to use this equipment. Hence, if cutting-edge technologies appear in schools, youngsters would have less time to reconnect with reality, prior to a great attachment and addiction to these facilities. To illustrate, studies have shown a considerable rise in one’s urge to use digital facilities in individuals who get involved in this habit more than often. Moreover, being encountered with these learning methods rapidly would cause people some physical injuries such as optical problems, exacerbation of concentration and spinal cord abnormalities due to prolonged hours of sitting in front of them. To cite an example, consider a student who engages in studying using this approach for 6 hours per day. This person would definitely witness some damage to his physical health and experience a great amount of exhaustion, all of which are caused by the stationary nature of using technology equipment. On the other hand, some individuals may claim that these approaches may benefit students by exceeding the amount of enthusiasm for their subjects because they find it more exhilarating. However, this benefit is of a high price for people to pay based on the long-term disasters it would bring them such as cognitive and physical impairments. Furthermore, books have always encouraged students to get more involved in their studying based on the fact that individuals should put adequate effort into comprehending subjects instead of reaching them with a single click on the internet. To conclude, the numerous harms of this novel approach should be considered when deciding the best way of education.