Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human development. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the past few years, technology has advanced to the point that there is lots of space travel, such as NASA. Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money, whereas it is also suggested that space travel is important for human development. This essay will discuss the advantages of both views and compare them. There is a school of thought that space travel should be eliminated due to its irrelevance in our daily lives. It is not a very important thing and there are times when people travel to space, but they go back empty-handed without any useful result. On top of that, it also requires expensive technology which could have been allocated for other significant matters. On the other hand, it is often argued that space travel is necessary for human development. One reason for this is that the Earth’s condition is slowly getting worse due to air pollution, the hole in the ozone layer, and overpopulation. It is also predicted that humans will not be able to live on Earth a few decades from now. Therefore, there have been lots of suggestions that people should start finding other alternatives to energy or a place to live other than the Earth. Another reason why space travel is important is to gain new knowledge from outer space and make new innovations that can contribute to the planet. To conclude, I strongly believe that space travel is needed because it is a wise decision to start looking for a new place for humans to live in the future if one day the Earth is not suitable for living anymore. In my opinion, we should appreciate the people who dared to travel to space for the sake of human development and new innovations.