Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that advertising is successful in capturing consumers' attention, while others believe that advertising is too common to be noticed. This essay will analyze both viewpoints and argue that excessive advertisements can result in attention -related issues. On the one hand, it is true that advertising can have more chances to grasp people's attention because advertisements are generally designed by some technical measures. For example, complemented colours are a common measure. Designers may use red and green colours to create colour contrasts, appealing to consumers’ eyes, and thereby stimulating their brains. With this stimulation, people will pay more attention to these messages and have a higher probability to purchase the products, which are advertised. Therefore, advertisements are successful in persuading individuals to purchase. On the other hand, the opponents may argue that overabundant advertising will lead to them losing concentration. Undoubtedly, current society is filled with a considerable amount of information, particularly in the technological aspect. Although having numerous cutting-edge devices such as smartphones, artificial intelligence systems, and virtual reality glasses is a positive phenomenon to facilitate the development of convenience, excessive information might cause obstacles to choose from, ultimately resulting in losing their attention to purchasing these products. From my personal experience, moderate advertising may provide a balance to customers This measure not only represents adequate information to make decisions but also may not cause eye fatigue-related problems. To sum up, utilizing some methods of advertising such as colour complementary can indeed increase the chances of purchasing. However, overabundant information may lead to eye fatigue and loss of concentration. As a result, establishing moderate environments to publish advertisements may be a reasonable measure to prevent losing attention.