Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and goverments can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree.

In the present society, different kinds of environmental problems are unquestionably one of the most controversial topics of debate these days. This affects all of us worldwide since studies show a significant increase in global issues. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate my strong disagreement that only authority and companies could make any difference in improving our earth. To begin with, one of the major reasons why individuals' actions are essential is their efficiency and sustainability. Many people believe that large multi-companies and laws could bring several benefits to the environment, but I think humankind has the most powerful impact on our living world. Undoubtedly, ministers and leaders can take steps to solve global issues, for instance with environmental protection policies, but to be honest in my opinion nowadays ministries have other huge problems to deal with. Additionally, large companies are usually profit-orientated and focusing on their purchases and exports so due to this, I can not trust in the big industries. Furthermore, people have the power to make a huge change by their actions and behaviours to the nature. I believe, that if humans would think more considerably and respectfully about our earth, our environment would be much healthier. People should understand that they have the ability to make significant changes, for example, they can reduce carbon emissions and fuel consumption which have severe effects on public health. Of course, governments can help with for instance invest a well-organised railway system. In conclusion, in my way of thinking allocating a great proportion of human funding to our nature would be a wise decision because of the advantages provided in the economic, social and environmental spheres, which will guarantee a vibrant future for the world.