Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. What is your opinion? Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

Advertisements plays a significant role in our daily basis. However, People are divided in their opinion reagarding Commercials are motivating them to purchase unwanted products or whether it gives us knowledge of up to date items to live a better life. In this essay I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion with suitable examples. To embark on, advertisement have numerous benefits which can help consumer gain a lot of information about any commodity they need to purchase. For Instance, if a Person with very less knowledge about the latest technology wants to buy a high quality Smart Phone an advert would be very beneficial to identify which would be the best one with all updated features and particulary more famous in the market. Hence, Commercial has a great impact on buying choices especially for the unaware consumers. Further and even more importantly, It encourages people on saving their valuable time and money. One paticularly good example, is when a yound couple wants to get a helping hand to clean their house without doing much of household chores they would look for a advertisement of a Robot Vaccum Cleaner which can do the work for them also when they plan on saving their hard earned money when doing monthly grocery shopping the discounts and sales page diaplayed on their daily newspaper will be of great help to protect their wallet. On the Contrary, in some cases it also makes naive customers consume more than they require and automatically changes their wants into need. In other words, Kids nowadays make their folk shop for MacDonald happy meal because there is a hidden toy in it which they can enjoy with the unhealthy food included without a good exhibit or display of the same Children would have no idea about the toy and so even if they are not hungry they will still buy the Happy Meal to play with they suprise present in it. Hence, it makes their parents spend more on things which were not required also affecting their health. By the way of Conclusion, I believe that Commercials inspire and enchnace people's lives by the means of keeping them updated with the new technology and money savings commodity. But it also have some detrimental effects which needs to be addressed as well.