As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree

In contemporary times, whether enterprises' top priority is generating profit or making a social contribution remains a source of controversy. It seems to me that while earning money is a primary purpose, they should also conduct their business in a socially responsible manner. On the one hand, the idea of maximizing profits is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, the more revenue a firm gains, the greater the amount of taxes they contribute to the government. This source of money can be a boon to development and facilitate renovation infrastructure, and invest in the development of social welfare regimes such as health, education, and environment. That contributes to improving the quality of society, so citizens can have a better life. Secondly, the more the business of the corporation advances, the more job opportunities for employees. That could solve the unemployment problem. On the other hand, companies should not be run with the sole aim of maximizing profit; they have a wider role to play in society. One social obligation that owners and managers should have is to provide a well-utilized and living wage work environment for their employees instead of exploiting their labor. I also agree that businesses can use a proportion of their profits to launch social campaigns to help the less fortunate. For example, Unilever and Vinamilk group awards numerous scholarships each year to disadvantaged students to allow them to complete their studies. Indeed, they can have more job opportunities to improve their life. In conclusion, although I agree that earning money is vital, companies also must have social responsibilities within their sphere of influence.