Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In contemporary society, the functions of music have consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. The statement that music is the ideal way to bring people of different backgrounds together. While there are compelling arguments in favour of this perspective, there are also significant reasons to approach it with scepticism. Despite its contentious nature, I am inclined to endorse the viewpoint, as I believe music can truly fill the gap between society and make the whole community live in harmony. It is clear that music from different countries or regions would have different languages and manifestations. Although there are huge cultural diversities between nation and nation, the rhythm can take the place of delivering the emotion and thoughts of composers and singers. For instance, in the past two decades, people in Taiwan preferred listening to Taiwanese songs to listening to other languages' songs due to the problem of eluding languages. However, because of the international and more attractive and diverse performances, K-pop became a popular trend among Taiwanese teenagers. We can even see some videos on social media that are elders dancing to Korean music. It is therefore reasonable that even though we can not fully understand the meaning of music the energy and happiness behind the song can still completely perform and certainly bring people together. In my opinion, I deeply believe the significant part of music is people. No matter the way that singers sing or the dance that accompanies the song, people can feel the subtle emotion behind every single word or note. Individuals with different growing backgrounds or different ages both have feelings, although the touching point of individuals might be different the moving will convey between person and person and the more sharings in the society the fewer fights will happen. This insight underscores the complexity of the issue and supports that music can bring people together. In conclusion, reflecting upon the statement that music can play an important role in society is evidence that the issue is accurate. My allegiance that music can bring the community together no matter different ages or cultures is steadfastly consolidated and remains incontrovertibly firm.