There is a moral necessity today for the richer countries of the world help the poorer countries develop in terms of feeding the population, education and health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Society today can be divided into two distinct groups: those that are more developed and those that are less developed. This division is particularly evident in areas such as health, wealth, and education. To address this inequality, I strongly believe that prosperous nations have a moral and societal responsibility to actively support the development of less economically stable countries. To respond to this argument, it is important to consider the historical context of wealthy nations. Most impoverished nations were primarily former colonies that were heavily influenced by their empires. Therefore, affluent countries have had a significant historical impact on less prosperous ones. Additionally, in the present day, the most powerful nations perpetuate systemic inequality by exploiting the residents of underdeveloped countries, such as by offering foreign labourers lower salaries compared to their domestic counterparts. Given the interdependence of nations and its impact on various domains, it can be inferred that prosperous nations bear the responsibility of assisting impoverished nations. In spite of this, support should be provided to bolster the economic capabilities of smaller nations in ways that go beyond monetary assistance. As a part of the objective, there should be a dissemination of knowledge, a transfer of technology, as well as the building of capabilities in order to guarantee sustained advancement. Promoting sustainable development requires the effective cooperation between wealthy countries, international institutions, and indigenous groups alike in order to achieve success. Enabling underprivileged areas to gain power and control over their circumstances is crucial. Ultimately, the historical process of colonization and the excessive reliance on less powerful nations by more advantaged ones has significantly exacerbated disparities in health, education, and population. Therefore, it is undeniably the duty and imperative of wealthier nations to bridge this disparity, which will not only enhance the development of other countries but also provide advantages for themselves.