For many people the reason they work hard is to earn money. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt these days that hard work is the predominant reason to be wealthy, which is one of the way to raise the income. The question is, do many people work extra time to get more money or not? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my own opinion. On one hand, nowadays, earning money is considered crucially important to get a comfortable life. The main reason to support this claim is that 70% of people work more than the actual business hours; as a result, making more money could help them either provide the basic needs of life, such as food, shelter, and so on, or live without any troubles. To exemplify, if you have extra money, you will not need to loan money from a bank or someone. On the other hand, some people are working hard to achieve their life goals. Firstly, being an active employee will attract your boss, thus you will feel more satisfied and appreciated. Secondly, passion is demanded in our job. In other words, if you are in a medical workplace, it is necessary to put in more effort and be patient. For example, if you are a doctor, you have to be ready for anything at any time; The main cause to withstand this pressure work is passion. In the nutshell, I acknowledge that money is essential in our lives and that we should work hard to earn it. Although we need to make extra money, passion is also mandatory to avoid job burnout.