Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In contemporary society, it has been a growing concern that individuals do not have knowledge about their surroundings. In the following paragraphs, I will throw some light on both of these notions and discuss some of the causes and solutions of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are two primary reasons behind this issue. Firstly, due to the advancement of technology, rather than connecting with the neighbourhood, society is attracted towards social media. For example, in lieu of making next-door friends, people trying to increase their online friends. Moreover, instead of spending their leisure time outdoors, the majority of the population is engaged on social media apps such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Secondly, in the modern world, individuals often lead fast-paced, demanding lives. Therefore, they work for long hours, which leads to a lack of leisure time activities and social interactions. On the other hand, to tackle this issue, several measures can be implemented. First of all, the government should encourage people to rebuild neighbourly relationships. For instance, the government can encourage citizens by promoting community events and establishing neighbourhood watch programs. Additionally, if the public will help the government to solve this issue, it can be fixed easily. Consequently, instead of using digital media in their free time, the public should organize face-to-face gatherings. To summarize, neighbours play a crucial role in everyone's life. Although, people are busy due to their work pressure, however, they should not forget their next-door family. To reduce this problem, the community should help each other in their good and critical situations.