In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease.

In many countries, it is compulsory to get vaccinated to stop the disease from spreading in the community. This essay believes that this is a positive development because based on scientific studies vaccination prevents disease from spreading and as a result reduces patient harm and suffering. Vaccination is a process in which an inactive part of a pathogen which causes disease is injected into a human body to induce immunity. This is to say, that this phenomenon will prepare ready human body for fighting germs in the future. For example, In the year 2020 whole world came to a halt, because of the spread of Corona virus and various health corporations developed vaccinations against this virus which helped the international community reduce its spread. Diseases cause patient harm and increase their suffering. During the Coronavirus pandemic, the aged people suffered a lot, because this virus attacked their respiratory system and rendered them ventilator-dependent. People, who could not afford hospitalization died of shortness of breath. They have to get hospitalized and take a lot of expensive medications in order to get well and healthy. In order to prevent such people from illness-related suffering, vaccination is an effective tool. For example, the Coronavirus disease caused a lot of mortalities across the globe in general and especially in the elderly population. According to the World Health Organization, the number of old age mortalities would have been more if they were not vaccinated on time. Therefore, vaccination helped the overburdening of the health service across nations. In conclusion, making people get vaccinated helped governments across the globe to control the spread of ailments and as a result alleviate patient harm and their illness-related ordeal.