New forms of money are becoming extremely popular nowadays. Is this a positive development or adding risk to the system? Should new money technology face greater regulation and scrutiny? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The form of money has always been changing since humans started to buy and sell their necessities. Even in this modernized world, these new styles are becoming prevalent among people. Undoubtedly, they add various positive values to the economy, however, they would bring detrimental risks to the monetary system if strict regulations are not imposed about this issue. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss the importance along with the risks these new features might bring. To begin with, new forms of cash can provide the economy with a dynamic system. Firstly, they enable businesses to have more flexibility in terms of payment options and be more profitable. Also, they create more freedom in society as people can decide which way to pay. For instance, Amazon's sales have increased since its website began accepting various cryptocurrencies as a way of payment. Thus, with these money forms emerging, both the public and the economy would benefit as they drive to a more efficient and productive monetary system. Nonetheless, regulations are inseparable parts of a healthy economy. Imposing strict monetary policies is indispensable as they mitigate various security risks. To illustrate, cryptocurrency transactions might not have been such a treasure trove for hackers if it was under controlled by restrictive legislation. By and large, these evolving forms of money can be dangerous if their regulations are not well-managed. In conclusion, although there are dangerous risks regarding new money, their significant impacts on society's satisfaction along with positive advantages outweigh the drawbacks. It is worth mentioning that imposing restrictive laws and regulations on these new financial features are the factors that must not be forgotten.