Write about the following topic: Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People argue that fact is not necessary every time. However, lies in some occasions are needed and the certainty is a mistake. I firmly believe, that not everyone needs the truth about a particular thing. Hence, a little white lie is needed in most of the conversations. Some people believe the advantages behind these are to create a pleasant environment both for personal and professional. Telling white lies is indeed a common practice in both personal and professional associations. The personal connection could be between friendship and family. Additionally, the reasons behind it are to maintain a marvellous atmosphere including abiding friendship linkage or decrease in predicament between family. For Instance, a colleague used to do boorish things towards me. But it turned out, that it affected me slightly, so I decided to say "It is okay". Practices also occurred in a professional association. To create a good environment between ourselves and the rest of the team members, hence, telling lies is a common practice in the office. A particular argument is to keep everything professional and avert any personal discussion during office hours. As exemplified by myself is when a team member started to ask me a lot of questions about my personal relationship with my significant others. I immediately asked the question "I don't have a partner, sorry". In Conclusion, I believe telling the truth is not vital, it depends on the circumstances. Therefore, lies are needed in some circumstances. With some of the white lies, it will create a favourable environment for both personal and professional kinship.