Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While a number of people believe the biggest environmental issue is the decreasing plants and animals numbers nowadays, others reject this statement because they think there are more significant troubles. I must admit that I totally agree with the idea that plants and animals are the most substantial things we should be concerned about. Now, I would like to give relevant examples to explain why I think that way. First of all, the flora on our earth has plenty of positive strong impacts. We must remember that they protect us from acts of gods such as floods, landslides or even avalanches. Of course, natural disasters happen no matter what but they would affect the number of lethality positively. Without all these good impacts, we also consume herbs to gain proteins, vitamins and minerals. Being a good source of nutrition, herbs could help us get through a great number of diseases, and obesity or even eat them in order to make a diet. Secondly, Nobody can deny animal benefits on our globe. For example, without bees, nature has no chance to survive. I do not just mean flora, but also all the lives which living in the world. We cannot imagine the causes of a brute's absence while even a single one could affect this much. Also, such as plants, we eat them to get efficient proteins and not only proteins but also carbohydrates, fats and other substances. What is more, we feed them to remove our lack of love feeling. Everybody wants to be loved by others which makes them our best friends who love us without any condition. All in all, it seems to me that without their existence, humanity has no chance to survive.