Air polution is dangerous to humans. What are the main causes of air pollution? What can be done about it?

Have you ever endured poor outdoor air quality? Nowadays, air pollution is considered to have negative effects on human health. Many different factors such as personal cars may be responsible for this issue. However, some actions such as improving public transportation and using sustainable systems can be taken. The main cause of air pollution is emissions from burning fossil fuels. Transportation is a major contributor. Owing to the low quality of busses and subways, individuals prefer to use private cars instead of public vehicles. Just consider Capital cities, where every day an excessive amount of CO2 is emitted from personal cars. As well as that factories are also said to take part in polluting air due to consuming oil and coal to supply needed energy. These factors not only will affect the air quality but also will impact humans overall health and well-being. The first step towards mitigating this obstacle is for governments to enhance the quality of public vehicles. Since public transportation such as buses do not have an appealing quality and may be considered too old and crowded, people tend to avoid using them. The state must improve their quality with different strategies. For instance, vehicles’ capacity can be increased and new subway lines could be built. What these actions often lead to is encouraging citizens to use public transportation. Secondly, authorities ought to make industries consume green energy instead of fossil fuels. Lower taxes can be taken from companies using renewable energies. In conclusion, Although air pollution is caused by myriad factors like the usage of personal cars and fossil fuels being used by diverse factories, some methods can be introduced to decrease this problem which should be only taken by authorities.