Many teenagers now have their smart phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion?

The young generation is addicted to advanced technology. Mobile phones are one of the highlighted gadgets which can be found in the hands of every single youngster in the country. It can be beneficial in numerous ways from my perspective because smartphones can not only perform their basic functionality but also provide features that are essential to make life easier. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, cell phones play a great role not only in a person's private life but also in professional life. Youth can get in touch with their loved ones anytime and anywhere through this technology. It will work as a safety tool, so, children can contact their elders in dangerous situations. Moreover, numerous educational applications that can run on both Android as well as iOS systems will help them to grasp more knowledge. For instance, at the time of the COVID-19 pandemic, studying on smartphones was the only option to continue education for children. Hence, cell phones make the human life burdenless. On the other hand, one of the cons of smart mobile phones that can never be avoided is the health issues that were initiated with this advancement. High rays coming through signals will damage various nerves in living beings. Because of the harmful rays, they leave a severe impact on humans's eyes and brains. Due to that 90% of the young generation are suffering from eye diseases. To exemplify, as per the World Health Organization's recent report, 50% of infants wore spectacles because of watching mobile at an early age. This will lead a serious damage in their elderly age. Therefore, without attractive health, these gadgets are unuseful. To summarise, the advantages of phones can not compete with other technology but their drawbacks can not be avoidable. In future, it can be sure that scientists will overcome the dangerous impacts of mobile phones.