Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, music is one form of art that can be enjoyed and bring happiness around the world. Some people say that music is a good option to connect people of different cultures and ages. I absolutely agree with that statement and will discuss it in this essay. To begin with, music can be enjoyed with different cultures and ages to complete cultural performance and events. In some cultures music also becomes a musical instrument to support dances and other art performances. For instance, Jaipong, a traditional dance from Indonesia, uses music as a tool to accompany the performance. This is because many people believe music backgrounds would engage multi- cultures and ages to enjoy the shows. Additionally, we also see that music also plays important roles in our daily occasions such as wedding celebrations, birthdays and festive events to liven up the events. For example, in the wedding event, organizers would tune music with love nuances so those who attended whether they are from different ages and cultures can enjoy the event. Other than that, music has become a cross-promotion culture around the world. Currently, Korea has successfully influenced other nations with K-Pop music. K-Pop with many singers and idols from Korea has proven that music even with languages that we have not heard before can connect people with different cultures and ages. Some K-Pop concerts in Indonesia, for example, attract many visitors ranging from young and older people and different ethnicities in Indonesia come to the concert. Moreover, some of them who are influenced try to find out more about music and culture in Korea. To sum up, music can connect people with various ages and cultures. It has been proven not only as complementary tools for cultural shows and events but also as cultural promotion to other countries.