Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some parents have the assumption that allowing their children to their own everyday needs tends to make them just think about themselves, while other parents believe that it is essential to make children learn about decision-making ability in life. This essay agrees that even a little thing choice can affect making decision process; however, this essay will still cover both sides. On one hand, parenting style nowadays often involves children from their need to school until big things like house renovation. It can make the young in the family learn to take responsibility based on their capability, it will grow a good instinct when they need to make a bigger selection in the future and if mistakes happen from their decision, they will learn from early stages of life. For example, by choosing which clothes children will wear, they will become decisive in the future like when choosing which major in college, which company they will apply to, and so on. On the other hand, understanding when children select their preferences can make them individualistic. This belief grows as parents let children take part and make everything they want happen, it can make children demanding and just thinking about what they want, which will make children not put in everyone's shoes by just greedy for their own needs. For example, when children insist on buying new basketball shoes while the old ones are still good can ignore the fact that maybe their classmate has only one shoe that is broken. In conclusion, Independence for children to make decision making can make different assumptions based on what it can imply in children's ability in the future. However, choosing a good parenting style can make children learn and grow as respectful persons by great decision-making capacity.