Some people believe that if people are allowed to buy guns, they will be able to protect themselves and the crime rate can be lower. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who think that all experimentation on animals should be banned because they are harmful, while some people believe that it is possible to make scientific discoveries from animal experiments. I completely agree with the latter statement because it has a lot of benefits that outweigh the damages to animals. Firstly, most of the scientific discoveries were made from animal experiments. In today's world, most of the medicine we have founded in nature is mixed in labs and tested on animals; it would be impossible to use them on our body without a test, and the best way to test a medical product is using an animal rather than a human, which is more ethical. For example, nowadays bodybuilders use anabolic steroids. The most popular anabolic steroid is a drug called Trenbolone, which was first used on cows, and after the effects on cows, scientists discovered a new medicine. Secondly, it is almost impossible to stop people from testing on animals. Banning is not enough; there would be a lot of scientists who test products on animals secretly in their private, secured labs. For instance, in my country, some drugs are illegal to use, mix and sell, but people still buy some drugs, mix them in their apartment and test them on animals first before they try it on themselves and start selling the new product they made. In conclusion, I stand with those who think experimentation on animals is justified. Animals will be tested on no matter what, so the best way to take these actions under control is by making them free.