The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Delivery in the present is getting more popular. So there are laws or rules for drivers to reduce accidents. Besides, some people think that drivers should be tested driving each year to be safe for the public. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this topic and my reason will present in this essay. Since covid-19 disease spread, people use a lot of transport because people must quarantine at home. Many drivers need to work in a race with time to keep delivery on time. It makes some drivers drive faster than the law determines and drive through traffic lights which may result in an accident. This testing of the drivers will help ensure that they follow traffic rules. In addition, a physical test of drivers is critical in order not to cause harm to the driver. For Example, an eye test that can identify a traffic light correctly and an ear test that can hear the sound of a car honking. On the other hand, the cost of test driving is rather expensive. It makes some drivers digress that will have been tested each year. Moreover, it is difficult to book because everyone needs to take the exam. Whereas, the government ought to maintain and improve the roads all the time such as filling the cracks of the road, adjusting the road from gravel to concrete and  Drawing a line of the roads to drivers can be seen obviously. This will help drivers get safe while driving. In summary, it can be seen that test driving each year will help drivers to be aware of safe driving on the road. Although the exam has cost expensive also the government ought to maintain the road for everyone. But I think that testing the driver is the best way.