Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in the modern world, economic progress is an essential part of all governments. The majority of countries try to reach success in this field. Politics, experts and the public seem to have been discussing this issue for a long time. Some will agree with this statement, whereas there are opponents of this view. Both sides will be debated in this essay and my opinion will be given. On the one hand, there are many reasons why the economic area is important in our world. First of all, increasing the economy improves the quality of life. Moreover, governments have a great opportunity to solve different kinds of problems related to the quality of education, environment and nature. In addition, many employees will have a good salary thanks to economic growth. Finally, stable economic growth contributes to attracting investors, creating new jobs and increasing the incomes of the population. On the other hand, there are other types of progress which are necessary for a country. For instance, to development of science in different fields improves the image of the state on the global stage. Also, governments should care about human rights and get rid of corruption. In my opinion, every sphere of progress plays a significant role in the life of a country. All things considered, the obvious conclusion to be drawn is that the economy definitely is an essential component of a country's success. However, the public should remember that there are other sorts of progress which play an important role in our lives.