Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human activity around the world is causing many ecological disasters, such as the extinction of some animals and the diminishing of biodiversity. That is because in many cases, people run damaging construction and production of all supplies, ranging from goods to energy. But these effects can be minimised if international organisations and governments put legal restrictions and increase people ’s awareness of these problems. Indeed, human progress in all of its fields of activity has grown dramatically since the Industrial Revolution. People learned to construct and manufacture faster and in bigger amounts than ever before. However, this efficiency has its costs in terms of damaging the habitats of many animals. For example, the construction of a dam that generates electricity leads to the disappearance of several species that inhabit around and in the river down the valley. Moreover, mankind cares even less when on a vacation on a cruise ship, which disposes of tons of trash directly into the ocean, killing thousands of fish and coral reefs or when relaxing in a fancy hotel, which was constructed on the islands with a unique ecosystem. Nevertheless, we as conscious creatures can demand and raise questions involving international organisations and local governments. The brightest example of such legal constraint is the action of Kazakhtan government to preserve an endangered type of antelope called "Saigak", where it totally prohibited hunting on these animals and imposed huge fines on one. As a result, the population of these mammals increased ten times in 5 years. Additionally, we should attract people's attention to how goods are produced and services are rendered. For instance, people aware of the unprecedented level of pollution caused by cruise ships would most likely be reluctant to buy tours of that type. Because of the lack of demand, companies offering non-eco-friendly services or products will reconsider their approaches and social-environmental responsibility practices. In conclusion, although human activity has negative effects on nature by carelessly producing goods and building facilities in virgin forests or reefs, we are still capable of preventing further destruction of the ecosystem by enforcing strict legal frameworks and campaigning against such harmful approaches