In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantage of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages.

Mobile phones are an effective means of transmitting, communicating and receiving information. Smartphones can help people in an emergency but they can also be very dangerous when it is used carelessly. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of using mobile phones. To begin with, smartphones allow people to access the internet whenever and wherever they want. This figure is critical for students who have difficulty in studying at school because the internet offers them a variety of apps and websites such as Qanda, Duolingo, Study4 or Writing9, these platforms work as tools to help students with their homework. What is more, it can benefit the teachers because students may ask about new things that they found on the internet and both students and teachers will learn and discover together. Another part to be considered is that mobile phones improve how we communicate with each other. There is no longer the need to send handwritten letters to the post offices because emails, texting apps like Messenger, Zalo and social platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram are now available to everyone. People can share their experiences with their relatives and friends without the limit of distance in a short period of time. However, according to studies, staring at the light screen too long can cause vision problems. Furthermore, a small amount of electromagnetic radiation from smartphones can also cause headaches and sleeplessness. These issues can be addressed by limiting the time using phones and wearing sunglasses while surfing the internet is highly recommended. In conclusion, everything in this world has both good sides and bad sides of it, even the mobile phones. This writer believes that owning a smartphone could have more benefits than drawbacks and this essay has enough pieces of evidence to prove the writer's point of view.