In today’s world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphones outweigh the disadvantages?

Smartphones nowadays have become universal with many people in the world. Although they may make people not totally focus on work or study, their entertainment and use for communication seem to outweigh the drawbacks. One of advantageous aspects of smartphones is that they can bring entertainment for many people. Indeed, life currently is more and more hectic. Therefore, many people are usually under an enormous amount of stress. As a result, smartphones can be suitable for them with various interesting things to help them alleviate stress. To exemplify, you can watch your favourite videos or play video games with your friends with your phones to escape the long stressful hours at work or study. Another benefit of smartphones is communication. It is true because everyone has needs for talking with others. Thus, these advanced machines are very useful for communicating regardless of long distances. Taking oversea student for example, they now can easily get in touch with their parents or friends in the nation that they were born via a smartphone. However, smartphones can make people ignore what they are doing. Because they have a lot of entertaining apps, many people can be addicted to them. Thereby, they do not spend an adequate quantity of time for their work. For instance, Facebook with many fascinating short clips wastes most of their time to watch these videos, so they do not have enough time to do anything. In conclusion, I am of my opinion to say that many people can neglect their work if they over-use smartphones, but these machines help they entertain and communicate with their relatives sufficiently. As a consequence, smartphones can be very useful for us if we know how to take advantage of them properly.