Museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

There are a number of museums around the globe, some of which ask visitors to pay for admission. Under the circumstances, there has been contention over whether people must be charged for admission when they enter a museum. I strongly believe that admission fees for museums are crucial, as they significantly aid in maintaining the quality of work in museums and also amplify people ’s serious attitude towards artworks. To begin, enforcing charges for admission may steer people around visiting museums. Take an art gallery for example, although it encompasses a wide range of products, ranging from stunning portraits to scenery drawings, people do not obtain any objects or gifts. Hence, more often than not, people would not find it worthwhile paying invaluable money for their visit. As a result of this, the majority of people who are not keen on seeing arts could be deprived of their opportunities to ignite their interests in arts, leading them to disconnect from museums. However, no charge for admission to museums does not necessarily guarantee that people start to generate their interest. In my experience, when I went to museums with my peers, which were completely free, we were more inclined to have a look at all the materials less seriously and vice-versa. Therefore, the experience gained from visiting complementary museums will not develop any positive emotions in artworks. Rather, we may begin to take those precious pictures lightly. Furthermore, most importantly, the money gathered for museums will contribute to retaining the quality of services and products, which is of paramount importance to keep the museums flourishing. In conclusion, while admission free may attract more people to come to museums, from my perspective, we are less likely to appreciate the value of the work in such a situation. If anything, considering keeping the products in good condition should be far more prioritised, and in order to do so, I argue that we must invest money in museums by paying entrance fees.