Some people think that online reading materials are better for children. Others argues that traditional paper based resources are better. Discuss and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that reading is a crucial thing to improve the child's mind. However, there is also an argument about what kind of materials are the best for kids, traditional paper or electronic paper. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why physical paper is better than reading on a tablet or on your smartphone. One of the reasons is that when you read on a traditional paper you are more likely to not be distracted by other things. For instance, when you are using a tablet to read, you are probably distracted from reading and decide to open other applications or games. As a result, there is no benefit to what you read. On the other hand, some people believe that online reading is better for children and their arguments are about letting them get used to technology, in order to know how to use this stuff. However, I agree with them on some points. For example, electronic paper allows you to have a whole library in your hand and it is much easier than traditional ones when it comes to transporting. But in general, it is not healthy for your kid's mental health to give them online stuff, especially in the early years. In conclusion. There are no easy answers to this question. On balance, nevertheless, I tend to believe that physical paper is way more valuable and helps to increase the children's creativity and develop their mental health. I believe that is a thing that online reading cannot provide.