People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people ’s quality of life in the contemporary era has significantly improved compared to the past centuries. From my perspective, I agree with this mentioned point, due to the explanation of the quality of education and medical services. To begin with, in the current world, education plays an important role in strengthening people's lives. Firstly, many governments in the world tend to highly focus on improving the education field and consider it as the most important aspect of the country. Therefore, it is compulsory for students in a plethora of nations to complete general educational levels, usually from primary school to high school. The explanation for this point is that education can enhance people's fundamental knowledge and necessary skills from school for getting ready to enter adulthood in the future and being able to live on their own feet. This can be seen also as a direction of many governments to make the country richer because the well-educated class can contribute to the huge budget state. For example, before the previous period of the 21st century, around the Vietnam War, Vietnamese people suffered from poor conditions such as lack of food, water and no education. However, once the war had ended, Vietnam sharply developed to be the most prosperous nation in the Southeast area in the early 21st century, depending on citizens' access to education contributed to making the country richer and more powerful by picking up more knowledge on the high technology of agriculture to export rice. Furthermore, the development of medical services is the focal point to aid people to live longer. It is true that health can be seen as the scale of people ’s quality of life. Nowadays, many developed countries such as the US have created favourable conditions for families having infants to access medical services for free. Thus, their health can be ensured in strong physics from childhood to being a young adult. Moreover, it is undeniable that the improvement in medical services has led to the downward tendency of the facility rate due to many infectious viral infections of the past, such as measles and polio. Because children tend to get vaccinations from an early age to prevent these diseases. In conclusion, the 21st century has recognized many developments in human society, such as the higher quality of education and medical services which strengthen people's quality of life.