The range of technology available to people is increasing technology gap between the rich and the poor.Others think it has an opposite effect.Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some folks opine that the availability of advanced technology in the market is furthering the divide between the wealthy and the underprivileged masses, while others believe that the reverse is true. Although the rich can afford the latest models of equipment, I think the easy accessibility of smartphones and the cutting-edge gadgetry in hospitals for the general public has decreased the differences between the two segments of society. On one hand, there are people who want to show off their worth by buying expensive models of accessories every year. The leading companies of cellphones such as the iPhone and Samsung and those of automobiles such as Suzuki and Honda launch the latest designs of their products every year.These are the luxuries that only individuals having lots of money can manage to buy.A friend of mine for example, who is a businessman changes the model of his mobile and car every year to impress his colleagues which creates jealousy among them. On the other hand, the availability of the internet on cheaper phones has made it possible for the poor populace to gain access to all the apps and social media sites because of which they can remain connected with the world.Many Chinese firms have launched smart devices at a subsidized rate which can be purchased easily by daily wagers making them as tech-savvy as that of an elite class.To illustrate this, a survey showed that the maximum number of individuals using Tick-Tock and Whatsapp belong to low socioeconomic status. In addition, the high-tech equipment provided in public hospitals is used equally for patients, with no discrimination for the upper and the lower class which further reduces the inferiority complex in the less privileged lot. For instance, my cousin with a low budget developed breast cancer at an early age.She was frightened due to the deadly nature of the disease and the cost of its treatment, but when she went to Shoukat Khanum Hospital, the doctors treated the cancer with surgery, chemotherapy and radiotherapy free of cost and now she is living a healthy life. In conclusion, although novel brands of gadgetry are made for affluent people only, I think that the cheaper version of the technology available in the market and equal use of novel treatment modalities for all patients have lessened the gap in an economically divided society.