In today's word many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweight the disadvantages?

It is true that the majority of people have their own smartphone. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I believe that those are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, there are several benefits of owning a smartphone for themselves in different sides of life. The first one that has made people more convenient in communication with others, smartphones enable instant communication through calls, texts, and various messaging apps, connecting people across the globe. Inhabitants can save time by doing more work than used it for writing a letter as a result. Additionally, smartphones allow people to offer a wide range of entertainment options, such as games, music, videos and social media even for study. Nowadays, parents pay more money to buy this technological device for their children because of those benefits. These advantages seem to be necessary, respectively. On the other hand, there are always have some drawbacks to owning a smartphone. Although it is true that people have a plenty of compensation when using this device, it also bring addiction to users. In fact, teenagers are addicted to this equipment all of their free time, they cannot control their feelings and immersed in games, and social media for example. Moreover, owning a smartphone makes people less concentrated on their work. They tend to use smartphones when they are exhausted, during their lunch time, etc. Undeniably, if people cannot control themselves it would have a negative impact on using smartphones. Taking everything into consideration, this impediment of smartphones can be huge, but in my viewpoint, each person should have their own smartphone to deal with many works. Therefore, on balance, the benefits of owning a smartphone outweigh its drawbacks.