The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages

Over the decades, social media has been incorporated into our daily lives in many ways, particularly in the field of communication. While it is true that social network has its own set of advantages and disadvantages, the benefits of it outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will explore these various beneficial points and demonstrate why they hold greater significance compared to the weak points. To begin with, one prominent advantage of social platforms in communication is the usefulness of keeping in touch with friends. This means, through social media people will spend more time together to chat and share feelings so that they can keep in touch and build the relationship in a good way. For instance, the workers who are busy with their work, people tend to have a break time to talk with their friends through the smartphone without going out so that they have a healthy relationship. Therefore, social platforms is a crucial invention which contribute to the development of our lives. Moreover, thanks to the advanced internet community, it is vital for people because of its flexibility and convenience. Particularly, students can discuss their lessons on the Internet and chat together to expand their knowledge. For example, when we have any problems in lessons at home, we can discuss them with friends to find the answers. Thereby, the usefulness of communication helps me gain more knowledge and have chances to improve myself. Despite its advantages, social media also presents several disadvantages. One notable drawback is that it will decrease communication face-to-face skills, so many people feel isolated and shy in front of crowded people. Besides, spending too much time on social platforms will cause health problems such as eye hurt, and sleeplessness, which have a negative impact on our health. These disadvantages highlight the need for proactive measures to address these issues. In conclusion, while the internet community has those specific disadvantages, the benefits it offers are undeniable. Therefore, it is evident that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages, reinforcing its importance in our modern society.