Today many countries invested money in genetic engineering. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, an increasing number of nations fund genetic engineering. I completely believe that investing in genetic modification is a positive advancement for curing some illnesses and growing crops faster. First, one potential merit of this development is it is used to cure diseases, for example,some drugs and vaccines are produced by genetic engineering. Secondly, it may used to treat inherited illnesses. When a woman is pregnant with a baby who has a gene issue, genetics can treat this child before is born. Furthermore, These advances may be used to clone human organs and replace all body parts, as a consequence humans live healthier and longer. Another crucial role of genetic engineering is that farmers can produce crops faster and bigger. Since the population is increasing gradually, people need more food. Therefore they can not rely only on organic foods, they can take advantage of genetic engineering in their farming. Additionally, it may have positive effects on governments. Due to the production of foods increasing significantly, the state can export more and as a result, the percentage of profit is also rising. Likewise, GM foods can be modified to look perfect, then which may be attractive to customers thus they buy more foods. Indeed, this development is also essential to enhancing a country's reputation and bringing many merits to the state such as being a part of the great business of other countries. In conclusion, advancing in GM has many positive aspects in finding drugs, growing foods easily with less time rather than it used to and generating revenue for the state. In the given situation, it is recommended governments should invest more in such advancements.