In recent times, technology has become increasingly important in education. Some people believe that relying too much on technology can negatively affect traditional teaching methods and human interaction. However, others argue that it enhances the learning experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays schools are more and more dependent on innovative teaching devices. Their use is strongly debated: on the one hand, some affirm they affect personal relations and ruin well-established methods. On the other hand, others believe we have to modify our traditional media to incorporate the newest possibilities. This essay will explore both perspectives and ultimately will conclude that in my opinion, it is fundamental to embrace the future by learning how to take advantage of every new technology. Firstly, children have been educated for thousands of years, well before the Internet came into classrooms. Moreover, the traditional lessons have been proven to work well and to prepare pupils for their adultness. So, for some people, it could be detrimental to modify classical education by adding screen time since it is recognised to be harmful. For instance, students spending too much time in front of a computer might suffer from headaches and eye pain. Secondly, technology has strongly evolved during the last years and several intelligent devices have been introduced in our society, comprised in schools. As a consequence, many new teaching methods could be implemented. For instance, students can handle their homework on a dedicated website that will correct them without a physical person. In addition, it can be possible to learn from home or from people far away from the classroom, this latest example is extremely useful for mastering a foreign language. In summary, technology is more and more important in our world and its consequences are visible also in the teaching activities. In my opinion, we have to learn how to use it in our favour and try our best to develop new skills to incorporate the new devices into our daily routine, our working protocol, and even our teaching methods.