Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that protecting wild animals has no purpose since there is no place to put them in the 21st century. However, I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, these days, numerous countries have their own problems which are related to humans. Rather than using money for protecting animals, there is a belief that our lives are a priority. Taxation could be managed for improving public services and systems education for the better future. For instance, governments in one country in Africa released a rule that stated money from their citizens means only for them. As a result, wild animals would not get any protection, and just let them life without paying attention to their conditions. On the other hand, to my mind, wild animals need to be protected even though it would cost huge amount of money. This action is to avoid extinction animals since there is a lot of animals that begin to rare. Crocodile is one of them because people are selfish, they take their skins to make a luxury bag to their own benefits. Beside this, if there would be a protection place, it means that they would need many people to take care of these animals which makes the governments require to open new jobs. This could be an excellent opportunity as a source of income. In conclusion, I agree to use expenditure to give a protection to wild animals in order to make them alive rather than managing it only for public.