Many companies are developing electronic books. Some people think these books will replace paper books in the future. To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays many firms are evolving electronic books. Some individuals believe that this can lead to the replacement of paper books. In my opinion, e- books offer several advantages over printed books and can replace them in the future. It is my view that, electronic books are more accessible as you can read them anywhere and at any time. For instance, there are lots of heavy books with so many pages that you cannot carry with you. This issue can easily be solved by using mobile apps that provide these books. Moreover, audiobooks are a useful feature in these apps and people can listen to their favorite books while they are walking or driving their cars. Another important reason is that e- books are cheaper than paper books because they do not need paper and therefore, do not harm the environment. There is a good chance that this technology will take over the use of printed books in the future. In contrast, some people claim that using paper books is unavoidable. They insist that not everyone has the ability to use smartphones with high technology that provides electronic books. However, I do not find this argument convincing as these days most people have mobiles and tablets or other forms of technology. Also, using e- books applications is more economical compared to printed books, since you can access thousands of books. In conclusion, I completely agree with the use of electronic books because they are more convenient and environmentally friendly. I believe that his technology will replace printed books in the future.