Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people suggest that the extinction of particular animals and plants is the main environmental issue that humans have to face nowadays, while others believe that there is more important problem that we need to tackle about the nature such as global warming as well as air pollution. However, I agree with the second statement and both view will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the loss of animal and plant species is considered the main problem of nature because of its negative impact on our biodiversity. For example, if a wild animal species such as lion or tiger were extinct, the other animal would also be affected because these two kind of animals play a huge role in ecosystem as they always hunt other species to reduce the number of animal. Hence, losing a particular animal can cause imbalance in the ecosystem. Another fundamental conquence is the decrease of food and oxygen. Human need meat from animals to eat and plants to live so a number of meat is produced every day to meet their demand on eating. But if these two conditions were lost, people might have to live under the poverty line. On the other hand, there are more urgent environmental issues than the loss of plant and animal species. It is undeniable that our mother earth are facing global warming and also its negative conquences. Firstly, the population density are rising rapidly today and each person has their own vehicle using leader petrol. This is the main reason lead to air pollution and a warmer earth. Moreover, ozone layer depletion is stemmed from the waste from many industries and transportations. As we know, the sun is our lives, we can’t live without the light of the sun. If ozone layer is depleted wider, the blue light from the sun will affect people’s lives and it can also lead to the death of human. In conclusion, although the reduction of wildlife species is a serious problem, I believe that weather pattern should also be more concerned from the people and government.