The government spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, the allocation of substantial financial resources by governments worldwide towards the exploration of life on other planets has sparked considerable debate/ нэлээн маргаан дагуулж байна/. While some argue that these fundings need to be allocated for solving essential social issues. In my perspective, I believe that exploration of other planets and astronomy is vital, however, the expenditure from government should not adversely affect the budget designated for tackling public societal and environmental concerns. Firstly, humans need to survive in case any catastrophic event occurs on Earth. Therefore, an increasing number of researchers have been exploring outer space and searching for other planets as potential living opportunities. Exploring this opportunity requires special equipment, laboratories, and specialists, and this is why the government spends a lot of money on this research. For example, NASA, a massive government -funded organization in the US, plays crucial role in global space exploration. It consistently presents new experiments and innovations for the benefit of humanity. On the other hand, the government needs to address social issues, as many people worldwide are suffering from fundamental human needs like poverty, famine, and homelessness. Moreover, environmental issues should be concerned by the government, such as air, water and soil pollution that are facing challenges to the humanity in recent years. As long as humans inhabit/live the world, we must be responsible for our surroundings and the well-being of future generations. Hence, the certain percentage of public budget need to allocate for the social and environmental issues. To conclude, both arguments are valid and policy makers need to have careful consideration. While I consider the exploration of airspace and astronomy to be essential, it is imperative that the government allocates funds for the advancement of this field. However, such expenditures should not compromise the budget earmarked for addressing societal and environmental issues, including poverty, famine, and contaminant surroundings.