Nowadays parent put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, it is broadly believed that children should learn different skills to be successful. I as a parent deem it is a good practice. To commence with, raising skilful and strong children is one of the main responsibilities of wise parents. In other words, parents should provide a suitable platform to discover and develop their children ’s talents. Therefore, they should encourage their offspring to learn new abilities to find their own interests and talents. To illustrate more Maryam Mirzakhani, as very talented mathematician had learned to play musical instruments before her talent was discovered. To continue with, since parents are more experienced and have a holistic view of their children's requirements, they could plan better for their children ’s leisure time. Since children just waste their time on social sites or online games why they should not be involved with real social activities in clubs or gyms. So they not only can learn new skills such as a new sport or an additional art, but also they can develop their soft skills such as communication, negotiation and friendship. For example, participating in soccer class may not lead to being a football champion, but definitely, it develops team spirit in children. In addition, their self-confidence could be improved then they can overcome their stress. In a nutshell, in this competitive world, adolescents should be empowered with various skills and abilities, then they can discover their talents and climb up the ladder of success in the future. Consequently, they could make a better world for themselves and the next generation.