Nowadays, many old cities are rebuild and redesigned( with older buildings knocked down) in order to look modern. Discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

The building's renovation is a common thing around the world. These days, numerous traditional.urban places have to be rebuilded and redesigned with older buildings are collapsed and new modernized buildings will be build. This trend has benefits as well as drawbacks; this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are two major advantages of old cities to be renovated for being updated look. One of the main merits is that people have to be used all the modern facilities when cities will alter by modern such a a transportation, hospital, education and entertainment. This new look is required to satisfy the population needs and wants. For example, in India, many traditional metropolitan places had to be altered by modernized buildings, road facilities, and shopping malls which lead to Indians have all the modern amenities. Moreover, new updated looks in cities attract to a plethora of visitors around the world in order to country's economy get more money from touruim sector. These are the two main root advantages of changing modernized cities by collapsing the older buildings. Despite these benefits, this trend has drawbacks. One of the main disadvantages is that the traditional buildings have more heritages and cultures of the past people. When this kind of buildings were renovated by new buildings with all the facilities while the ancestor's culture and tradition are existed. In addition, the ancestor's buildings have more more technical skills because they had not use any new technology equipments but those building are very strong and long-lasting. For instance, if the older buildings had knocked down for renovating-purpose, the older people's engineering style and what are the materials they used that everything will be ruined which less to the younger generation will not have a chance to know about those. These are the drawbacks of this phenomenon. To conclude, many older cities to be altered by new buildings. The population have to use the modern amenities and numerous visitors are visited those places in order to xounyey's economy will boost which are the benefits of this phenomenon. The past folk's culture, heritage and tradition will be existed and those mankind's engineering style will be ruined by knocked out older buildings which are the drawbacks of this trend.