More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

In the cutting-edge era, more and more readers prefer electronic books instead of print books. This tendency tends to mitigate the number of people borrowing sorts of reading in libraries and this is facing to close down services as people would like to use a wide range of devices, which can be convenient and engaging. This essay will outline the reasons and problems of libraries. First, one of the major reasons is to be convenient. Many readers have experienced spending time on electronic devices such as tablets or laptops because it is more handy for them whenever in need. Second, another reason is engagement. For instance, some psychologists claimed that tech products have been promoted for a few decades, and this could encourage the large number of readers, who used to read bibliographies for their work or study. Therefore, this is more likely to bring out some reasons about people choose e- books instead. Following the aforementioned reasons, some problems would be coming. To begin with, some libraries may decrease the proportion of adolescents or younger adults to borrow references. For example, in my city, not many adolescents or younger adults rent some bibliographies in local libraries as not convenient. Additionally, the libraries would be closed down if they chose e- books rather than print books. In conclusion, based on the statements above, many people tend to e- books as convenient and engaging as print books. However, this may cause to decline in the proportion of people borrowing books and some local libraries would be closed down. Thus, the federal government should play the right role in addressing them.