Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, more and more young people have chosen to interact with friends online rather than in a real place, such as a coffee shop, a park, or an amusement park. I suppose that there are two reasons result in this phenomenon, so I will describe them and provide some solutions to change in this essay. Firstly, the technology of social media and dating apps has more and more rapidly developed since people started to use the internet. Therefore, it is extremely convenient for individuals to know and connect with new friends. For example, in Taiwan, the number of people who enrolled on Tinder has reached 100 thousand in 2023. Secondly, nowadays, people are too exhausted to enjoy an appointment, and thus they just want to rest at home on weekends. According to a survey by BCC, more than 48% of teenagers in Japan refuse to date on a weekend because their load of work or study already makes them tired. Making real-world dates more easily could be an attractive way for young people to meet in person. I believe that providing them with a dating plan can save them time when they feel tired. It includes not only sharing several interactive tips but also some activities in which they can participate. Moreover, we could cooperate with dating apps, sending some official messages to tell users some advantages of outdoor dating. For instance, the Korean government has made a lot of tourism plans, uploaded them on Bumble which is a dating website in Asia, and succeeded in attracting enormous couples to travel. To sum up, the development of technology and the exhaustion of lives have teenagers prefer to take along with others online. However, we can reduce the difficulty of meeting in person, such as giving a plan or making some advertisements of physical dates to affect this phenomenon.