It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been said that you can broaden your horizons by being a good risk-taker, although it can put extra pressure on your life as you decide to go out of your safe zone. In my view, it can be beneficial as you get the chance to experience new things and gain the ability to tackle tougher situations. In this essay, I will examine both points of view and introduce my own opinion. Firstly, If you are responsible enough to carry the can and take the blame when things go wrong, you can stick your neck out and enjoy new experiences in your life. For instance, I have set up a small art store recently, after a period of time that I spent learning the ropes by working for other related artists. In this process, I have tried to be a better communicator, independent-minded and decision-maker when lots of initiatives started to show up. In addition to these personal growths, my business has become more and more famous day by day and makes more profits. Although there are lots of issues such as financial constraints, marketing and so on, it usually has an increasing trend. Having said that, being a risk-taker can have some drawbacks which sometimes would be irreparable. Especially, when it comes to emotional relationships you may get pain, stress and mental breakdowns which can make your life chaotic for a while. But when you decide to take a step forward in it, there are lots of chances to enjoy being with a person that you love and make incredible memories together. To put it in a nutshell, although accepting the risks can be hard and have various kinds of emotional, personal or financial loss, when it becomes successful, surely they would expand your life and cause growth which is essential in human life. Consequently, as far as I'm concerned, the pros of this matter can outweigh the cons significantly.