Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyles in countries with cold climates. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In today’s society, the question of where it is better to live, whether in a cold or hot climate, has become a topic of debate. Some individuals argue that it is beneficial for them living in the northern areas of our globe, while others hold the opposing view, preferring hot temperatures. Although it is believed by some that live in cold countries is better from an economic point of view, I opine that hot countries can offer a better quality of life in terms of mind-body health. Supporters of living in cold countries argue that they made this choice because it allowed them to earn more money than usual and having a higher standard of living. In fact, administrations of northern nations, such as Alaska or Canada, are trying to persuade people to move there in order to work in their big industries (eg. fishing, mining etc.) by offering higher salaries to seasonal workers. For example, Netflix is producing some TV series on this kind of job, such as “Gold researchers ” or “Extreme nature ”. Despite extreme weather conditions, workers are content, because they usually earn three times what they earn on a normal job. On the other hand, proponents of considering a lifestyle in hot places think that living there can allow them to stay healthy, because of the sweeter climate. In addition, people who moved to Africa or South America made that choice also because these continents are less expensive than Europe or the US. They can save some money, and be more mentally relaxed at the same time. I know a couple of family friends who moved to Kenya not so long ago. They are happy there because of the quality of life they have been experiencing. The sweeter temperatures help one of them with his lung condition, and consequently he is healthy, more serene and satisfied. In conclusion, the issue of where individuals prefer to live is a complex one. While a cold climate can offer more job opportunities and a better financial situation, a lifestyle in countries with a hot climate allows them to be more healthy, relaxed and joyful.