Task 2: More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is an increase in the number of human tasks that are solved by robots instead. This writer believes that this improvement is beneficial for firms to enhance productivity and reduce the budget paid for numerous employees. There is no doubt that the objects can be completed faster as well as more precisely due to the development of technology. Apparently, robots are programmed to cope with issues more radically and help to raise the ratio of efficiency as a consequence. Taking mass production for example, smart equipment is able to produce mountains of goods in a short period and simultaneously avoids unexpected mistakes like labour workers. As a result, manufacturers possibly generate a higher profit because of the high quality of procedures. Another point for consideration is that when companies make a decision to utilize automatic devices instead humans, it can also reduce the amount of money spent hiring employees. To be more specific, the productivity of only one modern device can be comparable with thousands of people. For instance, line production with a few up-to-date machines is being applied in some big companies without any human interruption. Hence, firms are able to cut down on the huge amount of laborers which are possibly replaced by technologies. In conclusion, more and more assignments which used to be done by humans tend to be replaced by robots. Not only their great productivity but also they are extremely beneficial for firms to save the budget paid for an enormous number of their employees.