The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most essential purpose of science is to lead to the advancement of human lives. I tend to agree with this quote because of the human obstacles and ideology implementation for individuals’ well-being, here are some of my outlines. Firstly, problems have occurred every day in human lives since our ancestor's age. Thus, it has positive and negative impacts on folks' growth development. To prevent the negative effect of any obstacles then there is the utilization of knowledge. For instance, Thomas Alfa Addison was a scientist who founded a lamp. This invention was inspired by people’s condition which could not look clearly in 1800. Then, converting from a physics approach to a real project becomes the solution for that problem, which can make easier folks’ activities. Secondly, action is more important than textbooks, it means explaining much theory will not be perfect if there is no effort to make it happen. As same as a lecturer, sometimes any particular faculty such as medical faculty provides practitioners on their subjects to make sure the lecturer is not only theoretically brilliant but also practically intelligent, particularly when encountering patients. For instance, in 2020, the world screamed by Covid-19 cases. To solve this virus it takes about 2 years to invent a vaccine to prevent it, as a result, the condition is better than before because of the invention. In conclusion, human difficulties and real knowledge application are reasons why I am inclined to agree with the purpose of science to contribute to human growth development. People must consider the crucial of balancing both thesis and implementation in their lives.