Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

A nation has large number of population that are different in terms of status as well as habit in their everyday life. To manage these various kind of people, government should make regulations in order to make all the citizents more discipline and prevent them from doing detrimental things to others. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement based on several reasons. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I agree that everyone does not allowed to be free. One aspect which is worthy of deliberation is life ballancing among society. People cannot live by following their desire only, because it will lead to unequality of treatment where powerful people have a tendency to controll those who have lower status than them. A laborer, for example, earning very low wages from the company where he work, and he just receives it without complaining even he knows that the income is not equal with his hard work. Therefore, regulations and laws availability are required as a pervented perverted action towars this case. Another aspect which needs to be taken into account is security. Event though freedom is also the right of every individu, it does not means they can legalize every single action, but it brings worst impact to others. as an example, people can kill someone when they dislike with each other or people can take over someone else's possessions without feeling guilty. These kind of bad behaviors will possibly happen if there is no official laws towards residents who are harmful. In conclusion, regulations and laws enable people not to be selfish in doing everything, including uncontrolled actions towards the people around them. In this way, everyone can live an equal life with others and safety will be better maintained.