Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?”

There are debates about wether museum should charge admission or not. However the fact stated that museum with admission fee have a less visitor than the free ones. I must say, charging people for admission to museums has more disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, as an educational place where brings information and histories, the museum can be the new source of knowledge. Rather than acquiring knowledge from questionable sources, in museums, all of the information is trustworthy and accountable. That's why many school vacations and families who have children often visit free- entry museums. The National British Museum, for instance, brings a lot of physics, biology, geology, and other knowledge in fun ways, yet they decided to be a free admission museum. How do they get funding for their daily maintenance if it is not from admission fees? I must add, that funding can be derived from any links and sources, especially for society and educational purposes. The mentioned example above is the National British Museum, they got money from some foundations and the government, so it is easy to be fully funded museums here. The UK government has already issued the voting results of parents at several schools and they tend to go to museums with their families only for free entry tickets. Thus, it is not about entry fee ticket which helps the maintenance fee of the museums, but more likely how to increase visitor engagement so they can promote their museums to foundations and the government to get full funding. In summary, people are fond of the free entry tickets museums and the government as well as the foundations are more tendencious to give their funding to engaging museums. Thus the disadvantages of chargable entry fee museums are exceptionally high, such as the decrease in visitor numbers in the long run, less engagement, and less to be promoted in society. So, it will be wiser if all of the museums are not chargeable for recalling their benefits to