Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good in society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two different views on how to educate children to excel in society. Most people assume that teaching them to be good in real life is the responsibility of their parents. While others believe that children's education belongs to schools. I perceive that formal education is the best place for children to acquire knowledge, so they can be better in their future lives. In my opinion, nurturing the offspring is the responsibility of parents. However, not so many parents have idle time and competence to do it. For example, there are many moms and dads who are full-time workers, thus they can not forever all day together with their kids in their daily lives. Moreover, if they do not have good parenting knowledge to nurture them, kids will have difficult times in their learning journey. Therefore, sending children to school to enhance their knowledge and skills in society is the way every parent must choose. On the other hand, learning at school could upscale the children's skills. Schools have structured curricula which can excel in the knowledge needed for children to live in future real life. Formal education also has systematic hierarchies of learning so that the students can learn according to their capability and age. In addition, kids can interact and socialise with their peers at school before they do it directly in society. These points could be an agreeable reason to place kids at school. As a result, despite the children's education being the parent's responsibility, schools in many ways have better quality. I believe sending our offspring to formal education to pursue knowledge is the best choice for now.