Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not in learning practical skills, upto what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that students throughout their educational period from primary to tertiary education spend on learning theoretical facts, not practical skills. I completely agree with this statement because in many countries, the education system does not prioritize practical learning, and there is not enough opportunities for students to develop practical skills through internships. The education system does not prioritize practical learning because it does not understand the importance of practical learning. Therefore, it only focuses on teaching theoretical knowledge and facts to students through textbooks, classroom lectures, assessments and exams. For example, in Bangladesh, from their primary education to tertiary education, students mainly learn from their textbooks and class lectures and receive evaluations of their learnings by submitting assignments and attending exams. There are not enough opportunities to learn practical skills for students. Moreover, in the education system, there are not enough opportunities for internships. Student placement is mandatory to teach practical skills to students because it helps students to apply their knowledge into practice and develop some soft skills. Through placements, students develop a clear and understandable concept about their learning topics. For example, in Australia, many university courses arrange the opportunities for completing placement for students, which allows students to acquire practical skills and apply them in their future professional careers. In conclusion, I fully agree with the fact that the education system spends a significant amount of time on theoretical learning because it does not understand the importance of practical learning, and there are not enough opportunities for internships for students.